Site Content

Message from the Commander

As Christmas will soon be upon us please remember that, we as a post, take care of those less fortunate.  We are currently accepting donations of turkeys, hams and non-perishable pantry items (cereal, canned vegetables, soups, peanut butter, boxed mixes, etc) for the families that we sponsor for the holiday.  Please check the expiration dates as we are not permitted to dispense expired food goods.  Thank you!


~~We currently have a need for volunteer bartenders, if interested, please see Sue or Billy~~


Tickets for New Years Eve are on sale.  Tail Spin will be providing the entertainment and dinner options will be Prime Rib or Chicken.  Please see one of the bartenders for your ticket.


Thank you

Bill Haynes, Commander


Upcoming events


Saturday 12/1/18 VFW meeting @ 10am. I GOT IT @ 1pm. Baby Boomer band 7-10pm

Sunday 12/2/18  NFL Package. At Large @ the Tiki 2-5pm

Monday 12/3/18  Bingo @ 6.30pm

Tuesday 12/4/18  Darts @ 7pm. Queen of hearts @ 8pm

Wednesday 12/5/18  Bar cards @ 2pm. MOC meeting @ 7pm

Thursday 12/6/18  VFW Dinner @ 6pm - Shish kebabs and sides for $7. Entertainment with Art from 4.30-7.30pm

Friday 12/7/18  Karaoke with Molly inside 6-9pm. Sammy Davis at the Tiki 6-9pm.

Saturday 12/8/18   I GOT IT @ 1pm. Army-Navy game @ 2pm. A Fine Pair from 7-10pm

Sunday 12/9/18   NFL Package. Mick @ the Tiki 2-5pm

Monday 12/10/18   Bingo @ 6.30pm

Tuesday 12/11/18  Darts @ 7pm. Queen of hearts @ 8pm

Wednesday 12/12/18   Bar cards @ 2pm

Thursday 12/13/18  MOC Dinner @ 6pm - Pork tenderloin, mac and cheese and a veggie for $7. Entertainment with John Ellis 4.30-7.30pm

Friday 12/14/18  Karaoke with Molly 6-9pm. Mark Mann @ the Tiki 6-9pm

Saturday 12/15/18    Auxiliary meeting @ 10am. I GOT IT @ 1pm. Tailspin from 7-10pm

Sunday 12/16/18  NFL Package. Mick @ the Tiki 2-5pm

Monday 12/17/18  Bingo @ 6.30pm

Tuesday 12/18/18   Darts @ 7pm. Queen of hearts @ 8pm

Wednesday 12/19/18  Bar cards @ 2pm. Riders meeting @ 7pm

Thursday 12/20/18  Riders dinner @ 6pm - Catfish, fries and slaw $6. Entertainment with Denise from 4.30 - 7.30pm

Friday 12/21/18  Karaoke with Molly 6-9pm. Mark Mann @ the Tiki from 6-9pm

Saturday 12/22/18   I GOT IT @ 1pm. Rock Candy from 7-10pm

Sunday 12/23/18  NFL Package. Sammy Davis at the Tiki 2-5pm

Monday 12/24/18  Bingo @ 6.30pm

Tuesday 12/25/18  MERRY CHRISTMAS - Dinner will be served @ 2.30pm.  Ham and turkey will be provided by the post. Please bring a side dish to share.  See the sign up sheet at the post

Wednesday 12/26/18  Bar cards @ 2pm

Thursday 12/27/18  Boy Scout dinner @ 6pm.  To be announced.  Entertainment with Denise 4.30-7.30pm

Friday 12/28/18  Karaoke with Molly 6-9pm.  Mick @ the Tiki from 6-9pm

Saturday 12/29/18  I GOT IT @ 1pm.  Music to be announced

Sunday 12/30/18  NFL Package. Music to be announced

Monday 12/31/18  NEW YEARS EVE! Get your tickets from one of the bartenders for $35 each.  Tail Spin providing the entertainment from 8 - midnight.  This is a ticketed event only, please purchase in advance as none will be sold at the door

Sunday Bloody Mary Specials

Sunday's at the Tiki bar starting at 11am!!

Membership FAQ

To become a VFW member - you must complete an application, which is available at the post and provide a copy of your DD214 with combat qualifications.


To become a VFW Auxiliary member - you must complete an application, which is available at the post accompanied by a qualifying DD214, which can include a member of your immediate family such as - father, mother, sister, brother, and grandparents.

  

WE APPRECIATE OUR VETERANS!!

Thank you for visiting

If you have any questions or concerns, an officer of the post is typically available most weekday evenings and weekends.  Please feel free to stop by or call and leave a message.